School Term Dates


Details of term dates, half terms and holidays for the forthcoming academic year. Wolverhampton City Council publish School Term dates here


Autumn Term 2020

Term Time: Tuesday 1 September 2020 to Friday 23 October 2020
Half Term: Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020
Term Time: Monday 2 November 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020
Wednesday 11th November 2020 – Remembrance Day – In class assemblies lead by school leaders
Thursday 12th November 2020 –Christmas Shoe Box Appeal ends
Friday 13th November 2020 – Celebrating Diwali – Wear traditional Indian clothing or bright colours
Friday 20th November 2020 – Inset Day for Pupils
Tuesday 1st December 2020 – Parent Consultation Evening via Microsoft Teams
Wednesday 2nd December 2020 - Parent Consultation Evening via Microsoft Teams
Friday 18th December 2020 – Break up for Christmas Holiday


Spring Term 2021

Term Time: Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 12 February 2021
Half Term: Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021
Term Time: Monday 22 February 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021

Monday 22nd February -  Inset Day – School closed to pupils 


Summer Term 2021

Term Time: Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 28 May 2021
Half Term: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021
Term Time: Monday 7 June 2021 to Wednesday 21 July 2021


These Term Dates are published by City of Wolverhampton Council following consultation. However, the dates are subject to change by schools and it is recommended that you check school websites for any changes and INSET days. 
https://www.wolverhampton.gov.uk/education-and-schools/school-term-dates

4 more Teacher days to be organised for 2020/2021


Keep in touch. Sign up to receive our latest news and information.

St Albans CE Academy

St Albans Close,
Wolverhampton WV11 2PF
Telephone: 01902 558825
e:info@stalbansceacademy.com